Friday, January 29, 2010

Help me decide what to read next

Ok, I have a really good TBR pile right now... and it's hard to decide. The book I am reading now is set, because I have to review it now, but for after that... I just can't decide. So I am taking a vote of sorts. Here are my choices and I am giving Goodreads links if you have never heard of them:

Alchemy and Meggy Swan by Karen Cushman http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/6799504-alchemy-and-meggy-swann
Forbidden Sea by Sheila A. Nielson http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/6905569-forbidden-sea
The False Princess by Eilis O'Neal http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/6760761-the-false-princess
Everlasting by Angie Frazier http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/6699443-everlasting
Daughter of Fire and Ice by Marie-Louise Jensen http://www.amazon.co.uk/Daughter-Fire-Ice-Marie-Louise-Jensen/dp/0192728814/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1264745269&sr=8-1
Princess of Glass by Jessica Day George http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/7199667-princess-of-glass

And possibly The Queen's Daughter by Susan Coventry (http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/7190663-the-queen-s-daughter) if it arrives before I finish The Thirteenth Princess..... but I don't know if it will.

6 comments:

NatalieSap said...

Well, Princess of the Midnight Ball is the book I am just about to start reading, so I selfishly vote that your next book be Princess of Glass. :) Plus, I love everything I've read by Jessica Day George!

Emma Michaels said...

Hmmm... hard to decide. You can always do the first few pages test. Where you pick one up and read the first few pages. If you aren't hooked yet pick up the next and put that one on the bottom of the pile. So on and so forth. Then if you do end up hooked on one tada. Though personally I am looking forward to seeing what you think of Daughter of Fire and Ice. Happy reading!

Jessica said...

I vote for Princess of Glass! Love Jessica Day George.

Julie said...

I'm so jealous of your book pile! Everlasting, The Queen's Daughter, The False Princess, AND Princess of Glass are all on my wishlist! I wouldn't know what to pick either.

ChelseaW said...

My vote would be for Princess of Glass or Forbidden Sea. Those are the two I am most interested in hearing about!

Becky said...

I vote for Everlasting!

 
Blog Design by Imagination Designs all images from the Drowsy Town kit by Irene Alexeeva